Carol

/Carol
Carol

Carol

I have passion in teaching. With rich teaching experience and professional experience, I believe I would help students succeed inside or outside of the classroom. My style is knowledgeable, warm, supported,enthusiastic,and patient! My students have varied in age, background, maturity and personality. Motivation and maturity, personality. I am interested in helping all of them to succeed by using individualized approach.

I was born in an educator family; four family members in two generations including my grandparents, my father are educators for universities, middle school and elementary school. Growing up in a family like this, I understand the power of education and have passion in teaching and tutoring.

After having my bachelor degree in statistics, I get a master degree in Economics from University of San Francisco with honor. I have a deep understanding of statistics and economics including financial economics, microeconomics and macroeconomics. Moreover, with the working experience as an analyst in high tech, I have hands-on experience of data analysis and visualization using various software like Excel, Power BI and Tableau.

I was a teaching assistant for several economics and finance classes in graduate school. I also do private tutoring for students for various subjects. I have much experience teaching students on both the one-on-one and group level and have taught students varying in subjects. I believe that my experiences have equipped me to be a competitive candidate as a tutor.

In addition to this, I am originally from China. I am native in Cantonese and Mandarin. I have two-years experience teaching Chinese with kids. I am also very comfortable with teaching adults who are English speakers for reading, writing and speaking.
Alongside previous teaching experiences, I have much experience with leadership, public speaking, and demonstrate a unique enthusiasm for learning.

In regards to relevant classes, I have taken statistics, calculus, research method, graduate macroeconomics, graduate microeconomics, econometric,experimental economics.

Carol's qualifications

Education & Certification

Undergraduate Degree: bachelor of Statistics
Graduate Degree: Master of Economics

Hobbies

traveling, cooking,playing piano,exercising(bootcamp) and listening to music

Tutoring Subjects

Get Tutoring Info & Rates

A director will contact you right away

Privacy Policy

Contact Info

Office Hours: Monday - Saturday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM (PST)

Phone: (877) 500-0818

Web: Tutor Me Education

LOCATIONS

Atlanta 404-205-8307
Austin 512-377-6486
Boston 617-459-4041
Chicago 847-278-8402
Dallas 877-500-0818
Denver 877-500-0818
Houston 877-500-0818
Los Angeles 310-896-8625
Miami 786-231-1617
New York 646-389-9690
Phoenix 877-500-0818
Philadelphia 215-789-9294
San Diego 619-478-4807
San Francisco 415-890-5188
Seattle 877-500-0818
St. Louis 877-500-0818
Washington D.C. 571-645-5578