Daniel

/Daniel
Daniel

Daniel

Throughout my life, I have possessed a deep enthusiasm for learning and sharing my passions with others. With nearly 1000 hours of tuition consultancy experience between short and long-term residential roles and online tuition, I help others by encouraging engagement and excitement in learning and by emphasizing that improvement will only come through understanding core concepts and practice. In doing so, not only do my students achieve better marks in their examinations, but they develop into more critical thinkers. I do this through carefully listening to the needs of my clients, paying keen attention to detail, maintaining a spirit of continual improvement in my pedagogy, and giving tutees the intellectual space to express themselves with their own voices.

I have worked with students of different ages, from middle schoolers through university undergraduates, as well as students with learning differences such as dyscalculia, dyslexia and aphonia. I have taught a number of subjects, both within US and UK learning curricula, with particular emphasis on physics and mathematics. I also prepare students for standardized tests such as the SAT’s and GRE’s, among others.

Daniel's qualifications

Education & Certification

Undergraduate Degree: Oberlin College, B.A. in Physics and History
Graduate Degree: Imperial College London, M.Sc. in Physics with Extended Research

Hobbies

I have a number of different hobbies, such as blues dancing, musical composition, cooking, gardening and reading.

Tutoring Subjects

Get Tutoring Info & Rates

A director will contact you right away

Privacy Policy

Contact Info

Office Hours: Monday - Saturday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM (PST)

Phone: (877) 500-0818

Web: Tutor Me Education

LOCATIONS

Atlanta 404-205-8307
Austin 512-377-6486
Boston 617-459-4041
Chicago 847-278-8402
Dallas 877-500-0818
Denver 877-500-0818
Houston 877-500-0818
Los Angeles 310-896-8625
Miami 786-231-1617
New York 646-389-9690
Phoenix 877-500-0818
Philadelphia 215-789-9294
San Diego 619-478-4807
San Francisco 415-890-5188
Seattle 877-500-0818
St. Louis 877-500-0818
Washington D.C. 571-645-5578