Angela

/Angela
Angela

Angela

With over 500 hours of formal one-on-one private tutoring, I have worked with a wide range of students from 3rd grade to 12th grade in subjects ranging from math to science to English, as well as focusing on standardized testing prep.

I am currently a Psychobiology major at UCLA, with the intention of picking up a minor in Applied Developmental Psychology. My passions include teaching and learning, as well as service work and leadership. That being said, my current goals are attending medical school and becoming a doctor. When asked why I want to go into the medical field, I always respond with “Because I love service,” thus why I love to teach. I believe that by helping to spread that love for learning, I can share a lot more with my students than just knowledge on course material.

I am also a head pedagogical learning assistant (LA) in the Undergraduate Learning Assistant program at UCLA. I have been acting as an LA for the past year under the Physics department specializing in Kinematics and Mechanics. The program focuses on the pedagogical techniques involved in teaching to maximize reciprocal interactions between the instructor and the student. Since joining, I have accumulated many new teaching techniques that linger into my private tutoring sessions. Such pillars of teaching include open questions, wait time, and a lower to higher order questioning gradient in order to build on the student’s pre-existing mental models.

My SAT scores for the old (pre-2016) test were Critical Reading: 660, Mathematics: 800, Writing: 750.
My PSAT scores for the new (post-2016) test were Evidence-Based Reading and Writing: 680, Math: 760.
I also took the SAT Subject Tests for Mathematics (800) and Chemistry (710).
My ACT score was a 34 with the following breakdown. English: 35, Mathematics: 36, Reading: 33, Science: 30, Writing: 09 with an overall ELA: 32, STEM: 33.
Nevertheless, these scores were from over 3 years ago, and the extent of my test-taking and educational knowledge has vastly expanded since attending UCLA and studying for the MCAT myself.

Angela's qualifications

Education & Certification

Undergraduate Degree: University of California, Los Angeles, B.S. in Psychobiology (2021)
Graduate Degree:

Hobbies

Some of my hobbies include bullet journaling and hiking. I also love going to the beach and Disneyland!

Tutoring Subjects

Get Tutoring Info & Rates

A director will contact you right away

Privacy Policy

Contact Info

Office Hours: Monday - Saturday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM (PST)

Phone: (877) 500-0818

Web: Tutor Me Education

LOCATIONS

Atlanta 404-205-8307
Austin 512-377-6486
Boston 617-459-4041
Chicago 847-278-8402
Dallas 877-500-0818
Denver 877-500-0818
Houston 877-500-0818
Los Angeles 310-896-8625
Miami 786-231-1617
New York 646-389-9690
Phoenix 877-500-0818
Philadelphia 215-789-9294
San Diego 619-478-4807
San Francisco 415-890-5188
Seattle 877-500-0818
St. Louis 877-500-0818
Washington D.C. 571-645-5578