Hey guys, I’m Rish! I am a fourth-year biology major at the University of Georgia finishing up my degree this August. In addition to being a student, I am a cultural executive of a club, a persistent service member, and a UGA peer tutor. Handling these different tasks has improved my time management skills as well as becoming a more efficient worker, a skill I constantly try to evoke in my students. Being a cultural executive has allowed me to improve in my oral communication, cultural competence, and leadership skills which I make sure to translate into my tutoring.

As a peer tutor, I constantly work to improve as both a leader and a team member and always make my students believe in themselves as this is the most important part of the job. I try to first understand how the student learns, and structure appointments based on that to give the student the most for their time. I constantly engage in conversation with my students to create a warm and comfortable environment, and to make sure that you feel confident around me if questions arise. I also work to be a team player, as tutoring is a constant interaction and requires effective communication. I have experience in both one on one tutoring and group tutoring, diversifying my methods of teaching and interacting with students.

In addition to my tutoring experience, I have taken many science and math classes that have prepared me when teaching. Classes such as Biology, General Chemistry, Organic Chemistry, Biochemistry, Genetics, Statistics, and several other Biology related classes such as cellular biology making me more comfortable to help with such classes and breaking down complex concepts. I have also taken the DAT, scoring a 20 AA and 23 PAT which I am glad to help with as well if needed. I look forward to meeting you guys and making you confident with the material, and most importantly showing you that you can learn anything!

Rishabh's qualifications

Education & Certification

Undergraduate Degree: University of Georgia, B.S. in Biology
Graduate Degree:


During my free time, I enjoy doing several things. I have always played tennis and soccer growing up, and continued to do so in college. Whenever it is not too windy, I love to play badminton with friends and family! I recently taught myself to play guitar and have been enjoying playing some tunes and creating music, it has definitely been a way for me to create something of my own which I love to do. I also love to cook, and am always learning to make new dishes and improve on them, plus I love to eat! Alongside these, I make sure I am always working towards bettering myself as a student, tutor, and person. I think being able to make time for everything is so important, which I try my best to invoke in my students!

Tutoring Subjects